School Governors - St Thomas of Canterbury Junior School

Go to content

School Governors

Information > Information Pages
The School's Governing Body is constituted in accordance with its Instruments of Government. The Body meets at least once a term with various sub-committees meeting on a regular basis. Governors can contacted via the School Office.

The Governing Body of St Thomas of Canterbury C of E Junior School comprises of 12 Governors: 2 parent Governors, 1 Local Authority Governor, 1 Staff Governor and 7 Foundation Governors (3 appointed by the Diocesan Board of Education, 3 by the Parochial Church Council of St Thomas of Canterbury, Brentwood and 1 ex-Officio).
The Headteacher is also a Governor (ex-officio). Governors are appointed for 4 years.

The Full Governing Body is represented by 5 committees:  School Development, Finance and Premises, Pay Review, Personnel and Academy.

There are currently 2 Foundation Governor vacancies.

Mr R Healy - Chairman, Foundation Governor
Mrs N Hodges - Staff Governor
Father M. North - Foundation Governor
Mr W Hawkings - Foundation Governor
Mrs F Smith - Foundation Governor
Mrs C Snowsill - Foundation Governor and parent
Vacancy - Foundation Governor
Vacancy - Foundation Governor
Mrs A DeMots - Local Authority Governor
Mr P Donaghy - Parent Governor
Mrs F Halabi - Parent Governor
Mr D Moran - Headteacher and Governor
Mrs H Forder - Clerk to the Governing Body
Mrs C Coughtrey - Deputy Headteacher - in attendance
Mr H Plush Bursar - in attendance

The following table shows each Governor's information regarding business interests, committees and date of appointment.
St Thomas of Canterbury Junior School – Governor Attendance 2020-21

Back to content